VMolina165

Venus Molina

President

vmolina@manasd.org

MeybolBoard165px

Meybol Guerrero

Vice President of Programs

mguerrero@manasd.org

Nancy-Obando--e1603129752959

Nancy Obando

Board Treasurer

nobando@manasd.org

ClaudiaCardenas165

Claudia Rempel

Vice President of Operations

crempel@manasd.org

MBenitez165px

Maria Benitez

Board Secretary

mbenitez@manasd.org

CArambula165

Catherine Arambula

Immediate Past President

carambula@manasd.org

Patricia-AlvarezProfile165px

Patricia Alvarez De Los Cobos

Member at Large

palvarez@manasd.org

janessaPortrait165px

Janessa Goldbeck

Member At Large

jgoldbeck@manasd.org

Cox-Adriana-Cox-IMG_9039-4x5-1-scaled-e1611680514448-150x150

Adriana Mendoza

Member at Large

amendoza@manasd.org

Fernando-e1611082603394-150x150

Fernando Tafoya

Attorney & Professor of Law General Counsel

DavidMier165

David Mier

Member At Large

dmier@manasd.org

Sandra-VillarealProfile165px

Sandra Villareal

Member At Large

svillareal@manasd.org

Advisory Council

Advisory Council’s Purpose:

LindaKatz165

Linda L. Katz

Co-Chair

Co-Founder of Women Give San Diego

LidiaMartinez165

Lidia S. Martinez

Co-Chair

Manager, Community Outreach for Southwest Airlines (Ret.)

Screen Shot 2021-05-24 at 1.47.03 PM

Linda D. Sierra

Co-Chair

Senior VP Business Development Bench International

Questions?

MANA Board of Directors

We are proud to present our current Board Members. MANA’s volunteer board is comprised of professionals and experts dedicated to bettering the Latino community of San Diego. From financial advisers, lawyers, community advocates, doctors, administrative assistants and more, MANA’s board is as diverse in background as it is full of experience. If you are interested in a board position, please contact us.

 

MANA Board 2020

Executive

Venus Molina
President
Chief of Staff
City of San Diego – Council District 2

Meybol Guerrero
Vice President of Programs
VP Relationship Manager
Bank of America

Nancy Obando
Board Treasurer
Senior Vice President, Affordable Lending and Specialty Products
Mountain West Financial

Claudia Rempel
Vice President of Operations
Operations Manager
American Medical Response

Maria Benitez
Board Secretary
Division Human Resources Manger
Republic Services

At Large

Catherine Arambula
Immediate Past President
Financial Advisor
Northwestern Mutual Wealth

Patricia Alvarez
President and CEO
Energy Communications Corps.

David Mier
Assistant Director of Community Strategy and Advocacy
UC San Diego Health

Janessa Goldbeck
Founding Principal
Sui Generis Strategies

Fernando Tafoya
General Counsel 

 

Sandra Villareal
General Member

 

Committee Chairs

Raquel Maden & Marcella D. Robles
Advocacy

Sandra Lambarri-Johnson
Health

Elisa Villarreal
Hermanitas

Melissa Gonzalez & Karina Wong
Scholarships

Adela C. García & Dr. Lupe H. Buell
Latina Success

Myrna Davalos & David Mier
Marketing

Jessica Mier & Sandra Villareal
Membership

Norma Jasso
Tias

Advisory Council

Lidia S. Martinez
Co-Chair
Manager, Community Outeach for Southwest Airlines (Ret.)

Linda L. Katz
Co-Chair
Co-Founder, Women Give San Diego

Linda D. Sierra
Co-Chair
Senior VP Business Development Bench International

Angie Becorest
Head of Operations
Empirico Inc.

Paula Cordeiro
Danmeyer Distinguished Professor of Global Leadership and Education
University of San Diego

Norma Diaz
Chief Executive Officer
Community Health Group

Cindy Marten
Superintendent
San Diego Unified School District

Christine Moore
Executive Director, External Affairs San Diego & Imperial County
AT&T

Ileana Ovalle
Principal Global Regulatory, Transparency, Trust & Safety
Google LLC

Nancy Rohland-Heinrich
Senior Vice President, External Relations
National University

Carolyn Sandoval
Associative Director, Teaching & Learning Commons
UC San Diego

Krista Torquato
Senior Vice President, Private Bank Market Leader
Bank of America

Warren R. Ruis
Director, Regional Public Affairs
SDG&E

Margarita Wilder
Senior Vice President, General Manger
Entravision Communications

Help us help Latinas achieve success

Together, through our mentorship programs, scholarships and leadership events, we can make a positive difference in the Latino community.